Do you ignore God until something bad happens?

24 Jul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

freedigitalphotos.net

We all have “friends” who we only hear from when they need help.

Although I don’t mind helping people, this is kind of annoying.

Why?

Because you don’t really care about me; you just want my help now that you’re in a bind.

Often, we do the same to Jesus without even thinking about it.

We never pray, never read our Bibles, never go to church, and could care less about God.

But the minute something bad happens – our child gets sick, we lose a job, our friend turns against us, we’re crying out to God.

And while God still listens, how must that make Him feel?

Let’s love God not only in the bad times, but also in the good.

When I get to heaven, I want God to actually KNOW who I am.  What about you??? :)

 

***Usually I write about “happier” topics, but every now and then, I have to write about something that doesn’t always go down so smoothly.  Thanks for hanging in there with me even when the message isn’t as easy to swallow!!lol…

Be blessed!

***Stop back on Wednesday to link-up here at Loving Life Wednesday’s!! :)

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below, and if you want to learn about blogging for money, feel free to message me below at my fan page. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

http://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

