Get out of Your Pajamas Hot Mama!

12 Dec

Hey guys! I wrote this article for my MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolsers) group, and I figured I would share it here on my blog too.  And even if you don’t think you’re hot and you’re not a mama, you can still read this – no worries!haha… Please also keep me in your prayers b/c I recently wrote a book and I am in the publishing process and it is taking much longer than expected. Please pray that I have the will to edit every day of Christmas break so that the book will be ready for production in January.  It seems like lately everything has been happening to stop production of this book, (too many work responsibilities, my computer crashing with the most recent copy being lost, and taking on too much so that I don’t have time to edit.)  This is why I really need to crack down during my Christmas break and edit every day so that I will be finished by Jan. 11th when I go back to work.  Thanks – I hope you enjoy!  🙂

We often get to into “mommy mode,” that we sometimes forget to that it’s OK to be a mama and still be hot!! Here is a fun list of ways to stay cute!

1. Remember to exercise. Even if it’s leg lifts, Zumba, going to the YMCA with friends, throwing the kids in a jogging stroller and running, or chasing the kids around the house, get your heartbeat going. You will look and feel better, and the positive energy will spill into the rest of your life.

2. Give yourself a makeover. If you usually don’t, put on some powder, lip gloss, and eyeshadow. Throw on a cute pair of jeans and top for when the hubby gets home. Of course it’s not about looks, but remind the hubby every now and then why he was first attracted to you.

3. Buy a cute pair of shoes! You don’t have to break the bank. Find a nice pair at Payless, or a pair on sale, and you will be amazed at how it will lift your confidence and make you feel good.

4. Paint your nails before bed. I know that you are busy, busy, busy, but take five minutes when the kids are asleep, and paint your nails a fun, bright color. I love bright pinks, tans, and metal grays. I don’t get to do this much due to time, but when I do, I always smile the next day when I take a look at my finger nails. Do your toes too if you can find the time! 🙂

5. Wear a fun, chunky bracelet, or some pretty earrings. Find a fun accessory, and you will be amazed at how many people strike up conversation with you about your fun piece of jewelry.

6. Get away from your kids! Being a good mommy isn’t about being around your kids 24/7. Having adult time with the hubby and friends will re-energize you and bring happiness. If you don’t have a babysitter, find a friend that you trust who will watch your kids, and then you can swap and watch hers the next time for mommy’s night out.

7. Realize that you’re not perfect. Stop beating yourself up when you eat that donut, when your kids embarrass you in public in throwing a tantrum, or when you totally ruin dinner. Remind yourself that you are still an amazing woman of God, and that despite your mistakes, you are still God’s wonderful woman. Learn to laugh at your mistakes, and remember that now, you have one more funny story to tell!

8. Remember that being cute, hot mama is not just what’s on the outside. A woman who is grounded in prayer and a real relationship with God will be happy, and will spread positive energy to all of those around her. Stop doing a million activities, and take some time to regroup and pray. When you walk into a room, people should feel God’s love and warmth. It will draw more friends your way, open up new and better opportunities, and a means to tell people about God when they ask why you are so happy and blessed.

2 Responses to “Get out of Your Pajamas Hot Mama!”

  1. Kathy June 3, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    Great reminders. Thanks for linking up to Titus 2 Tuesday on Cornerstone Confessions. Hope to see you again this week.

    • lholmes79 June 4, 2012 at 12:28 am #

      Thanks! I’ll be there! 🙂 Blessings!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

