Satan loves Divorce

18 Jun

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a pic of my hubby and I on Valentine’s day before we married back in 2007.  Two kids and 5 years later, I’m glad we didn’t give up just b/c of a few fights and disagreements here and there.

If you’re married long enough, there will a come a time when you’re ready to throw in the towel!  But can I encourage you not to give up without a fight?

You fight for what’s important to you in life – a promotion on the job, that new house you’ve been wanting to buy…so fight for your marriage too!

Satan loves nothing more than divorce.  It breaks up families, hurts children, and hurts partners.  Sure, I know there are cases when the Bible mentions that divorce is not a sin – abuse, cheating, you get the idea.  But I know many who have overcome an affair and are still happily married.  But enough about those cases – in most marriages it simply involves not being willing to compromise, or “working things out” seems too hard.

But can I encourage you to get counseling, talk to another couple, and give it some time?  And don’t think that just b/c I’m a Christian blogger that I’m exempt.  Satan would love nothing more than for my marriage to fail so that others will say, “see…told you so…marriage is too hard…no one can do it!”

Let’s prove the devil wrong!  God designed marriage and said that it was good.  But He never said that it was easy.

So fight for your marriage.   Get counseling if need be.  Don’t let arguments or differences tear apart what God put together.  Remember why you first fell in love with them.  Commit to work things out even when divorce seems easier.  Don’t let divorce be an option.

I pray that God blesses your marriage!  Don’t give up!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. 🙂

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below.  🙂

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

7 Responses to “Satan loves Divorce”

  1. Latonya June 18, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Marriage is definitely hard. Just last week, I was thinking enough of this, but it wasn’t nothing that more communication and reflecting couldn’t fix. I definitely agree that divorce shouldn’t be an option!

    Here from The Better Mom.

    • lholmes79 June 18, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      Glad it encouraged you! Satan has been attacking me too in every way, trying to get me to give up. Often, if he can’t get us on sins like drugs, drinking, etc., he will try and tear apart our relationships. Hang in there! I’m going to hop on over to your blog too. Thanks for the comment and please stay encouraged! 🙂

      • Jinna November 22, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

        I am a bit happy and want to give up.its weird tho but i know this is wrong and God hates divorce,but what can i do if my husband wanted to divorce because of we are lacking of communication.we have lost our fondness,we have been married for 9 years and have 1 beautiful son..i dont want satan to win..please pray for me that God would give me and m,y husband peace and strength to go on..i dont want to lose my salvation 😦 i do fear of God and love Him very much,im weakkkkkk..help!!!Lord,,,God bless you all dear brethren in Christ

      • lholmes79 November 28, 2013 at 8:21 am #

        Thanks for sharing! I will pray for strength and peace for you to get through. God is greater than any of our problems, and I know from experience that marriage isn’t always easy, but I’ll pray that you lean on God during this time, and that He totally restores your marriage. Love you sister in Christ and hang in there – I’m praying for you!

  2. heavensdaughter July 4, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    Divorce is NOT an option. Coming up on 30 years now. i can also say that while the Bible may say you CAN divorce due to infidelity, it doesn’t say you HAVE to. Been there, done that, bought and burned that t-shirt. Don’t give up. It is so worth it in the long run.

    • lholmes79 July 5, 2012 at 1:04 am #

      Thanks! Yes, it is not an option to us either! I appreciate your wise words. Be blessed! 🙂 Lauren

      • jinna November 28, 2013 at 10:53 am #

        Thank you so much dear sis by Grace.I believe that God is greater than any problems.we are better now thank be to God and your prayer dear sis.God disciplines to His beloved daughters and sons.even we fail but God will never fail.thank you for your encouragement my dear.let’s meet up in heaven.we must be there,endure till the end for God”s Glory.. God bless u richly my dear sis..and Happy Thanksgiving love you in Christ:)

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

