Confession Time: I didn’t want to write this blog

21 Jun

Image

<p>Image(s): <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net&#8221; target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

Yes, you heard me correctly.  I did not want to write this blog!  I had an “amazing” blog planned that would talk about being humble, and how pride leads to a fall.

But I felt that God wanted me to make another confession.  (There are always so much fun…sarcastic smile!)  🙂   Here goes – I had not read my Bible in a week and a half. 

“That’s it,” you might be thinking??  But please don’t misunderstand – I am not being legalistic here.  Everyone’s walk with the Lord is different.  But in my own life, I know that my day runs more smoothly and I have more peace when I start the morning with the Lord.

But instead, I had allowed my busy pace to take over, and was wondering why I couldn’t get everything done.  Believe it or not, when you give God time in the morning, it’s almost as if He supernaturally rearranges your day so that you can fit in everything.

Just this morning, after spending time with God, He definitely added in some extra time to my schedule  – (not sure how, but He’s just that good!)  🙂  Already, I’ve read my Bible and prayed, fed both kids, eaten breakfast myself, cleaned the whole downstairs, put a load of dishes in the dishwasher, helped Gabe to use the potty twice, and answered emails.  (…and all the while keeping my two kids from killing each other and stealing each others toys…lol..if you’re a mom you know what I’m talking about!  …If not, just imagine trying to do all your daily tasks while keeping two bear cubs from fighting!)  ;p

So today, give God even just a little time, and watch Him supernaturally rearrange your time!

Be blessed! 🙂

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

4 Responses to “Confession Time: I didn’t want to write this blog”

  1. Rose @ Walnut Acre June 26, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    Another post I really appreciate. Some time ago I felt like God was asking me to do something that would take about 30 minutes of my day, every day. I struggled with this but finally committed to it. And He is so faithful! it took a little adjustment time but I am now to a point where I barely notice that 30 minutes is taking time away from anything else. He is truly the Lord of time as well as everything else.

    • lholmes79 June 26, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      I know – it’s so hard to do things that we don’t want to do, even when God asks. 🙂 I’m working on being more obedient too! Glad I have sisters standing with me! I’m going to hop over to your page after I take my nap with the kiddies! 🙂

  2. Sarah June 27, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Umm, if you had given a better warning I would not have wanted to read your post. Instead you sucked me in with the title and then slapped me across the face… in a good way of course! 😉 I needed to hear this. I, way to often, get “too busy for God”. Isn’t that ridiculous when He created us for himself and we think something else is more important or more necessary?! Thanks for your post! Even if it was hard to read.

    • lholmes79 June 28, 2012 at 8:49 am #

      Aww I’m glad that at least it was a loving slap across the face!haha…yes I like writing the fun blogs, but I know sometimes I have to go deeper too. Glad you enjoyed, be blessed! 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

