This Morning did not start out like I wanted it to

22 Jun

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<p>Image(s): <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net&#8221; target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

I had grand plans for my Friday morning!  My two year old son would wake up, and I would bring him into bed with me for some snuggle time.  Then sissy would wake up an hour later.  We would all go downstairs for breakfast together, and get ready to go to the Botanical Gardens with friends.  Then, we would head over to gymnastics practice, nap, and read and play until daddy got home.

Instead, I woke up to my two year old covered in diarrhea, and it was dripping down his legs and all over his sheets and crib.  Double eww!!   I lifted him out of the bed, not realizing it was on his feet, so he tracked it all across his room.  Darn it, where are the wipes when you need them?  I ran to his sisters room to get some, only to wake her up, and she started screaming.  I finally was able to get them into the bathtub and then downstairs to eat.

I made them their favorite – cheese eggs.  But for some reason, they would not touch them.  So I ended up eating the fatty cheese egg myself!lol…The morning didn’t get much better from there.  My son continued pooping every hour, and I had to clean the carpet and wash all of his blankets.  Both children were very fussy all morning, wanted to fight with each other and were crying as if the world was going to end.

Ever had one of those days?  Now that things have calmed down a little, I am trying to figure out the purpose behind my rough morning.  I think it’s that God’s grace is sufficient.  Despite God’s favor and being His children, we will still have rough days – not every day is a ‘soaring with wings like eagles’ day!lol…

But we just have to take the good with the bad, and pray that things get better.  And things have gotten better for me already.  I’ve decided to take a mom mental health day and just relax until I go in to work tonight.  I’ll drink coffee, actually let myself watch TV, and nap with the kiddies without feeling like I should be cleaning.  I feel better already just saying it!

Be blessed! 🙂

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below.  :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

2 Responses to “This Morning did not start out like I wanted it to”

  1. Teresa June 22, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    I’ve ABSOLUTELY had days like that! It’s easy to get in the “pit” of “why me?” when things like that happen. It’s GREAT that you maintain your focus on God and lean on Him for the strength during troublesome times!

    • lholmes79 June 22, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Thanks Teresa! Good to know that I’m not the only one!!lol…I am definitely trying to maintain my focus, as hard as it may be. I just woke up from nap and feel much better. I think God must have refreshed me too as I slept! 🙂 Be blessed!!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

