We’re Buying a New Home

26 Jun

Image

<p>Image(s): <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net” target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

It’s five bedrooms, with an inground pool, land, and on the water.  It’s in the school district where we’d love the kids to go.  Tonight we get to view it.  But I don’t want to fall in love.  We’ve all seen HGTV when people fall in love with houses, and then they don’t get what they want.

So I’m trying not to get my hopes up in case it doesn’t work out.

At one time, I would have worried about the house.  What if we don’t get it?  What if we get into a bidding war?

But lately, God has taught me just to trust Him.

If we don’t get the house, it wasn’t meant to be.  That just means there’s something better on the way.

Be still and know that I am God, and apart from me, there is no other, (the word tells us.)

So in this homebuying process, I’m just going to relax and trust that God will lead us to the perfect house.  No stress, no tears, no falling in love just yet.

After all, the purpose of the new house is so that we’ll have more space and parking so that we can invite more friends and family over and show them a good time, and Christ’s love.

So I’m going to let God take care of the details, and not worry.  🙂

Be blessed!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below.  :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

2 Responses to “We’re Buying a New Home”

  1. Melissa J. June 26, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    SOOOO PRETTY!

  2. lholmes79 June 26, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Thanks hun! This isn’t actually the picture of the house, but the house resembles it a lot. Didn’t want to use the real picture and give anyone ideas!haha 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

