Not around MY kids you don’t!!!

4 Jul

ImageA few years ago, I was in a situation where I was torn.

I was around friends who had poorly behaved teenagers that talked back to them, yelled at them, and stormed out of the room.

However; now the situation was different.  I had a little baby now.

Even though he couldn’t understand, I did not want him around that.  Even babies can feel tension.

Not that my family is perfect, but that day, I made a decision to put my babies first, to protect them, and guard them from unhealthy and possibly harmful situations.

After all, they’re too young to protect themselves, so it’s my job.

If you are a parent, (or have younger siblings or cousins,) make sure that you protect them.

Be blessed!

Linking up today at Time Warp Wife! :)

 

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

6 Responses to “Not around MY kids you don’t!!!”

  1. gingy55 July 4, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Great post. Yes, you are the protector and guidance assessor of your child’s life health.

    • lholmes79 July 5, 2012 at 1:05 am #

      Thanks Jennie! I pray every day to guide them in the right direction and to always do right by them! 🙂 Lauren

  2. Megan E July 4, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    I agree. Your children need you to step up and protect them!

    Megan @ wwwsunshinethroughthewindows.blogspot.com

    • lholmes79 July 5, 2012 at 1:04 am #

      Thanks Megan! I always put my children first, even if it means losing friends. Their safety and comfort comes first. 🙂 Be blessed! Lauren

  3. A Little R & R July 8, 2012 at 6:24 am #

    I had to make this hard choice this week. I have a friend I’ve been reaching out to – but her son, who is special needs, is very high strung and disrespectful. He tries to force my son to play HIS way, which ends up being very disturbing to my son. And it always ends in a fight. The home is filled with tension, fighting, yelling, and it’s altogether unhealthy. I have made the decision that I’ll have to reach out to her on my own time – but I can’t subject my son to that kind of atmosphere. Family comes first! And family is more important! Thank you for posting this article. Sometimes, for the sake of ministry, parents tend to “sacrifice” family. That is never the right choice. God gave family first THEN ministry. My parents had their priorities right – and we never grew up resenting ministry as ministry-kids often do. I am grateful for that – and I want to follow their example! Have a blessed weekend. A Little R & R (www.littlerandr.org)

    • lholmes79 July 8, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

      I am so glad that you made the best decision for your children! You are right in that some people put ministry before their kids. I had another friend mention that her neighbor’s son bit her son whenever they played, but she did not want to hurt her neighbor’s feelings, so she kept going back for playdates. I asked her to image how her son must feel in this situation. We have to put other’s feelings aside to protect our children. 🙂 Be blessed!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

