I’m done with church…they’re all hypocrites (and other comments I hear alot!)

9 Jul

Image

<p>Image: <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net” target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

I’m done with church, they’re all hypocrites!”  You may have said this yourself, or heard others say this.

But if you think about it, there are hypocrites everywhere, but we still go to these places.  There are hypocrites at work, but we still go.  There were hypocrites at college, but we didn’t drop out.

There are hypocrite Muslims, Jews, and Wiccans – hate to break it to you, but there will always be hypocrites in any religion that you are involved in.

Instead of letting a few phony’s hold you back, why not take your eyes off of the “bad apples” that you’ll find anywhere you go, and put your eyes back on Jesus, (where they should have been all along?)  🙂

Well a Christian did me wrong once, so I’m done with church,” you might still be thinking.

Ok, so you’re going to let one hypocrite Christian keep from a vibrant relationship with Jesus?

Can I be honest with you?  …that one silly person is not worth your salvation!  Why ruin your relationship with the Lord just because a few people did you wrong?  Don’t get me wrong – I am sorry that they did you wrong, and I understand your anger.  I’ve been hurt by Christians too, (just like I’ve been hurt by the world.)  But let’s keep an open mind here – It’s a big world out there..you don’t know every single Christian, and we’re not all bad.

Once in college, I met a girl who had sworn off Christians.  When she was a little girl, her black father and white mother took her to church in their small town.  They were put out for being interracial, and she never set foot in church again.

While I understood her frustration, (especially because my children are also mixed,) I apologized that a few Christians had made a bad name for the rest of us, but reminded her that we’re not all like that.  At my church, couples of mixed race probably outnumber those of the same race.  🙂  You have black women married to white men, Asian women married to black men…you get the idea!  🙂

Moral of the story: Just because a Christian has hurt you does not mean that we’re all bad.  Take your eyes off the few bad apples, and focus them back on the Lord, who will never leave you or forsake you.

Be blessed!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

