This Morning I felt BLAH!!!

11 Jul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<p>Image: <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net&#8221; target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

Ever had one of those mornings where you’re just not into it?

That was this morning.  I was feeling BLAH!!!!lol… 🙂

It was raining, and instead of sleeping in under my warm blankets, my kids decided it would be fun to wake Mommy up early!  Joy!!  :p

No matter how fast I tried to get out of the door and make it to the gym, I kept finding one more thing that I had to do before leaving.

When I got to the gym, I was surrounded by people who were running faster and working out harder than me, making me feel like a lazy slob!!!lol..

A friend of mine saw me going at a grandma speed on the treadmill and told me that if the trainer saw me, she would make me pick up the pace from the “Sunday stroll” that I was doing!!

Just when I was ready to throw up my hands, I read an article in my MOPS magazine that talked about instead of “doing, just being.”

She said, “when we’re directing and producing every moment of life for our kids, we can be robbed as a sense of fun as moms.  We put ourselves in charge of everything and every moment for our kids: their moods, their feelings, their happiness.  It’s too much!”

So I decided to take her advice, fill up my coffee cup, enjoy my “Sunday stroll” on the treadmill, and just “be.”  🙂

***Next week I’ll be giving away a free $25 Wal-Mart gift card on my link-up here at Loving Life Wednesday’s – stop back in a week and win!! 🙂

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

2 Responses to “This Morning I felt BLAH!!!”

  1. Marissa July 18, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    Such a hard balance to find, time to unwind, and being there for our families. Glad you were able to squeeze in a “Sunday stroll”!

    • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 11:26 am #

      Thanks Marissa, I am glad that I found the time too! Thanks for stopping by – hopefully you get your relax time in too sometime this week. 🙂 Blessings!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

