Before I was a mom, I could…

13 Jul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am watching my friends two kids today along with my own, so that makes four!  Fifteen more and I’d be a Duggar!lol.. 🙂

It got me thinking about my “pre-mom” life, so here are some things I used to do before kids.  🙂

1. Stay up all night reading a book – I could sleep in, and had no little ones forcing me to be up by 7 a.m.

2. Take naps whenever I wanted – no one to take care of, so if I was off work and wanted to go back to sleep at 11 am., I could.

3. Didn’t have to spend money on diapers, wipes and formula!!

4. I could to the movies or out to eat whenever I wanted – no need to worry about booking a babysitter for a nite out, or not being able to bring crying babies in the theater.  Oh yeah, and don’t forget having to worry about your babies screaming every five seconds at Olive Garden!lol..

Here’s what I do have though –

1. Two precious little babies that I can snuggle with and love. 🙂

2. A girl that I can dress up in pink frilly dresses, tutus and bows.

3. A little boy who loves to roughhouse and play with trucks and cars, but will still hug me and say, “I ruv you!”

4. A new reason to go to the water park, Botanical gardens, Disney on Ice, and re-live my childhood through play. 🙂

With motherhood, we give up some things, but we gain the world through our kids.

Any other memories that you have from before or after motherhood? 🙂

Be blessed!  :)

***Next week I’ll be giving away a free $25 Wal-Mart gift card on my link-up here at Loving Life Wednesday’s – stop back in a week and win!! :)

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/

4 Responses to “Before I was a mom, I could…”

  1. yalandarose July 13, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    i can definitely relate to #1, my daughter is 5, and i don’t think i’ve had a time to read a novel since she was born.

    • lholmes79 July 13, 2012 at 10:56 am #

      Me neither! I read bits and pieces, and then give up b/c I don’t have time to read the whole book!lol.. 🙂 Be blessed!

  2. mommasylvia July 14, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    I agree, being a mom is better! what book is coming?

    • lholmes79 July 16, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks – I love being a mama! 🙂 The book will be here in the Fall of 2012; hopefully sooner though. Did you say that you’re writing a book too?

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

