Where am I gonna get the money?

17 Jul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<p>Image: <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net&#8221; target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

It’s a question we’ve all asked at some point, (including myself!) 🙂

I don’t think the answer always lies in that if you pray hard enough, you’ll magically become a millionaire!lol…otherwise we’d all be living in Beverly Hills driving whatever new car was out – (I’d be driving a white Hummer…don’t tell my hubby, he hates them!) 🙂

In my own life, it’s not always about money – often, God allows me the favor to get things for free.  When we live a life that pleases the Lord, He can’t help but bless us!

For example, just last week, someone brought me whole week’s worth of groceries.

Saturday, a friend asked me to post a craigslist ad for tickets, and if they sold, they would give me $25.  They sold – dinner out on the town.  🙂  And with the coupon we had, we ended up paying $11 for a full meal for two.  🙂

God continually blesses me with ways to make money from home, or people just give me money, discounts, and freebies.

When my daughter was born, God told me not to spend a dime on clothes – we’d be given everything.  And to this day, I’ve never had to buy her anything.

See how God works?  We don’t have to be millionaires to live comfortably and have great lives, (although one day I will be a millionaire.)  🙂

Don’t get me wrong – I am not bragging – I’m simply telling how good God’s been in my own life!

Yes, I know there are “good  people” who aren’t blessed, and I don’t have an answer for that.  Some things we won’t know until we get to heaven.  But who says that blessing has to only be monetary?  For me, I’d rather have my two beautiful children, a loving husband, good friends, and a place to live any day over millions of dollars.

Be blessed! 🙂

***Stop back on Wednesday – I’ll be giving away a free $25 Wal-Mart gift card on my link-up here at Loving Life Wednesday’s!! :)

For another chance to win, comment on yesterday’s blog here:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/win-a-25-wal-mart-gift-card/

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

