$25 Walmart Giftcard Giveaway and Link-up Party

18 Jul

 

 

 

 

 

 

<p>Image: <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net&#8221; target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

For the past few days, I’ve been making more of a conscious effort to relax and have fun, (and not think in the back of my head about other things I could be doing.)

You guys have given me some wonderful suggestions on ways to wind down! 🙂

Like I said before, the word tells us to “be still and know that I am God.”

Even though I have kids, work, a house that always manages to get dirty again after I clean it, 🙂 and a gazillion other duties, I’m learning that it’s OK if it doesn’t all get done in 24 hours.

All I can do is try and finish what I can, and at a certain point, it’s OK to call it a night and relax. 🙂

Feel free to leave more comments here about ways that you relax to be entered to win the $25 Wal-Mart gift card, or link your blog, (that will enter you too.)

Be blessed! 🙂

Feel free to link your blog posts below!

22 Responses to “$25 Walmart Giftcard Giveaway and Link-up Party”

  1. Angel Biesack July 18, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    I like to relax by the pool either playing in the water with the kids or reading a good book. 🙂

    • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 11:31 am #

      Wow, I love the pool and water, (as you know!lol..) Good suggestion, Angel!!

  2. motheringmatters.com@gmail.com July 18, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    Relax? What’s that? 🙂 Is there such a thing after having kids? 🙂 hee,hee
    I love watching movies, browsing online (FB sucks me in!), going to the beach (though – toting all the junk there isn’t so relaxing), and especially worshiping, soaking and spending time with God!

    • Lori@Mothering Matters July 18, 2012 at 9:19 am #

      oops – Lauren – I accidentally put my email in the wrong place. Don’t know if you can change/remove that! (I’m not fully awake yet I guess!)

      • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 11:27 am #

        Hey Lori that’s fine – I’ll see if I can change it for you. 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

    • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 11:29 am #

      Lori that sounds like the perfect day – the beach, worshiping God, and watching movies – love it! 🙂 I don’t know how you do it with five – I barely manage two. Thanks Supermom! 🙂

  3. Wendy Welch July 18, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    My relaxation escape is on my back porch. I love to “escape” out there and sit on the porch swing and just watch the birds flitter from tree to rooftop, watch the clouds, and if I’m lucky enough, to watch the rain fall and enjoy all of God’s perfect nature. It’s easy to put my to-do list in the back of my mind when I can sit outside and see God’s love for me.

    • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Oh Wendy that sounds so relaxing! 🙂 We live on a lake and I definitely need to take advantage more of sitting out there! Thanks for the comment. 🙂

  4. mommasylvia July 18, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    I remembered to add my post! Thanks for inviting me. I’ll be checking out the other posts later today! Glad you’re finding ways to relax a little!

    • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 11:25 am #

      Yay, Sylvia thanks for the add! I saw you guys have been having fun homeschooling – your kids are lucky to have a fun mom like you. 🙂 I can’t wait to read the posts too – gonna have to wait till the kids go down though. Be blessed!

  5. Nora July 18, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    a bubble bath with good smelling soap

    • lholmes79 July 18, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      Oooo aromatherapy…I like, I like! 🙂 Thanks for commenting Nora! Blessings!

  6. Suzanne Jackson July 18, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    If I can really relax (as in, the house is somewhat quiet), I like to read… and maybe doze off. But sometimes I find that even housework can be relaxing if it’s mundane enough and doesn’t require any decision making, like wiping out my silverware drawer or polishing a piece of furniture. I enjoy listening to music or a good sermon/Bible study on my iPod while I’m doing this, too.

    By the way, thanks for stopping by my blog the other day! For some reason, I can’t see the little pictures of all the links in your linky party, although it tells me there are some there. I’ll add mine and see if it changes.

    • Suzanne Jackson July 18, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      Ah-ha! Now I see that you click to view the links and to add one. I’m a little thick sometimes…

      • lholmes79 July 19, 2012 at 2:12 am #

        It’s a little different – it actually confused me at first too!lol.. 🙂 Thanks for taking time to comment!

    • lholmes79 July 19, 2012 at 2:13 am #

      Hi Suzanne! I love that idea of playing sermons and Bible studies while doing thoughtless tasks. 🙂 I love your blog – thanks for jumping back over to mine. Be blessed!

  7. denise July 21, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    I relax by reading. My kids are older now (11 & 7 yo twins) so I actually have down time to read!

    • lholmes79 July 21, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

      Denise – great suggestion! 🙂 I love to read too. I need to be more disciplined about putting the kids to bed and having mommy time to read in peace. Recently I read in the backyard by the lake and it was soo peaceful. Blessings!

  8. Monica Young July 22, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    Sitting at the pool having a drink with some friends is a great way to relax

    • lholmes79 July 23, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

      Monica – I love the pool, thanks for sharing! 🙂

  9. Ellen B July 31, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    having a cup of tea

    • lholmes79 August 1, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Great answer, Ellen! I love peppermint tea. 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

