When you were 18, did you hate your parents?

20 Jul

Image

freedigitalphotos.net

I have a confession to make: I watch reality TV!

I hope you weren’t expecting anything really juicy!lol…

But in a few shows that I watch, I notice that some, (not all,) of the teens think they know everything.

So to be fair, I ask myself, “did I act like that when I was 18?”

…(Don’t any of my old friends share below in the comments section!) 🙂

And not to say that now I’m old and wise, but I think it’s important to look back on how we’ve grown, and see if we’ve made positive changes in the past few years.

I think the difference between me now and then is that I realize that my parents did know a thing or two.  But back then, I would often get annoyed with them because they “just didn’t understand.”

I think as we get older we become more grateful for our parents.  That is all. 🙂

What about you?  Did your parents annoy the mess out of you when you were young?  🙂  Do you appreciate them more now??? 🙂

***To learn more about blogging for money, feel free to message me at my fan page link below. :)

Or, if you like this post, feel free to “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

For a chance to win a $25 Wal-Mart gift card, comment on yesterday’s blog here:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/win-a-25-wal-mart-gift-card/

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

Oh yeah – and watch my videos here if you like!

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

