Today I met an abused woman

21 Jul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<p>Image: <a href=”http://www.freedigitalphotos.net&#8221; target=”_blank”>FreeDigitalPhotos.net</a></p>

Today I met a woman who was so amazing.

She was in the midst of a divorce that was tearing apart her family – you would have thought that she would be crying.

But instead she was all smiles, (and not because she was happy to be getting away from her husband.) :p

She actually wanted to work things out.   But he was emotionally abusive.  He broke her down.  The children were scared of him.  She tried for years to get him to change.  But he sucked the life out of her.

I asked her how she could be so seemingly peaceful when she was in the middle of a nasty divorce.

She said God was giving her peace.  Wow!  That really spoke to me – sometimes in the middle of an amazing day, I feel depressed.  And here is this woman who has peace while going through a divorce.

She was so inspirational – I had to ask her to speak to myself and a few friends.  She agreed.

Her message was that yes, God can heal broken marriages, but if a person chooses to abuse you, do not stay, and DO NOT feel guilty or like it’s your fault. You are a child of God, and you don’t deserve to be abused.  You’re worth more.

Be blessed!

***To learn more about blogging for money, feel free to message me at my fan page link below. :)

Or, if you like this post, feel free to “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

For a chance to win a $25 Wal-Mart gift card, comment on yesterday’s blog here:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/win-a-25-wal-mart-gift-card/

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

Oh yeah – and watch my videos here if you like!

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

7 Responses to “Today I met an abused woman”

  1. Tina D July 21, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    i’m so glad this woman found peace while breaking free from her abuser. although the church is making progress in really helping abused chistian women, there’s still much to be done. God NEVER intended for his children to be beaten, abused, and misused. that intention does not change when a believer gets married. good post 🙂

    • lholmes79 July 21, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

      Thanks Christina! I believe this woman be speaking all over and in churches about how Christian women must realize that abuse is never OK, and that divorce is not wrong if you are being abused. I know too many women who stay in abusive situations b/c they are scared God will be mad at them. I am so glad she found peace too! 🙂 Blessings!

  2. fifa15psp.com June 16, 2015 at 3:55 pm #

    Hi I am not sure whether or not it’s me or
    even your web site but it is loading extremely slowly for me personally, it took
    me just like a few moments to finally load up and yet twitter works completely .
    On the other hand thank you for submitting splendid blog post.
    I assume this has been useful to many individuals .
    I should tell you that you really have done excellent
    work with this and additionally wish to see even more awesome
    content from you. I ‘ve got you book-marked to look at new stuff you
    publish.

  3. Devin July 17, 2015 at 11:48 pm #

    Hey there! Your site is loading slowly , it consumed like a moment to finally load, I do not know whether or
    not it’s just simply me or perhaps your web page but google and yahoo performed for me.
    Around the other hand I appreciate you for publishing wonderful article.
    I guess this has become beneficial to lots of individuals .
    I ought to point out that you really have done amazing work with this and additionally expect to check out many more brilliant content from you.
    To obtain additional knowledge from articles you publish, I actually have saved this website.

  4. www.gta5android.com October 28, 2015 at 7:25 am #

    Hello there! Your webpage is loading slowly , this went on just like a minute
    to successfully reload, I actually dont
    know whether or not it’s just me or maybe your web
    site but twitter performed for me. Well, Let me thank you very
    much for attaching wonderful blog post. Almost everyone who stumbled on this web site really should have noticed this informative
    article incredibly helpful. This is definitely
    wonderful what you actually have implemented and would like
    to see even more great content from your site.
    Just after looking at your blog post, I’ve bookmarked your web blog.

  5. www.iosgta5.com March 5, 2016 at 11:39 am #

    Heya I’m not sure whether or not it’s me or your blog post but it’s loading slowly ,
    it took me just like a few minutes to finally load up still google works completely for me.
    However , thank you for posting beautiful articles.
    I do believe it really has already been incredibly helpful
    to visitor who seem to click here. I really hope I’ll be able to get
    more incredible things and I really should flatter you by telling you have done
    good work. Just after checking out your articles,
    I have book marked your webblog.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Waxing Nostalgic « Living the 1950s - July 23, 2012

    […] I have made my mistakes but it doesn’t not end the love when one gives up and moves on. Just because I can move on and not wallow in self-pity doesn’t mean love is over, hurt is over. I move on and keep going because I must. Read here. […]

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

