And the winner of the $25 Walmart Card Is…

23 Jul

freedigitalphotos.net

Last week I asked all of you to tell me (appropriate) 🙂  ways that you all enjoy relaxing, since I’d recently noticed that I am always in a hurry and never sitting still.

All of your answers were amazing, and it was hard to choose just one. 🙂  I am the kind of person who likes it when “everyone wins,” so I didn’t realize how difficult this would be!!lol…but here is the one that resonated  a lot with me:

I am trying to find little ways to treat myself – I bought some fancy nail polish and decals and have started doing my own manicures and pedicures. I also make a habit of inviting a friend for coffee and cheesecake at my favorite dessert place in town just to have some real adult girl conversation.” 🙂 Lacie

The first thing I love about this answer is the cheesecake and coffee part.  If you’re a mom, it’s probably not everyday you get to go out with a girlfriend and do this.  But even if it’s just once a month, relationships with other women are so important.  As sisters in Christ, we encourage each other, and lift each other up.  And plus, girl time just makes us feel better! 🙂

The pedicure and manicure part reminded me that even as money saving women and busy moms, there’s nothing wrong with finding time (and a little money every now and then) to be pretty and feel good about our looks. No, we don’t have to look like Barbie at all times, but just because we have kids, are on a budget, and are saving money is not an excuse to totally ignore our looks.

Today, take some time for yourself and relax.  Life still goes on if the dishes sit for an extra 30 minutes! 🙂  So long as you get to them at some point, give yourself a break!! 🙂

Be blessed!

***Stop back on Wednesday to link-up here at Loving Life Wednesday’s!! :)

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

One Response to “And the winner of the $25 Walmart Card Is…”

  1. laciemorris July 23, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Wahoo! I can’t believe I won! And I am having a coffee date tomorrow night with a girlfriend! if you’re ever in the clarksburg area Lauren, you are sure welcome to a slice of chambord cheesecake with me 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

