Couponing Tips and Link-up

25 Jul

freedigitalphotos.net
As you all know, I loooove saving money!  🙂

Not because I’m cheap, but b/c if I save a little here and there, eventually, it will add up to A LOT!

Duuuhhh, you might be thinking.  🙂

Allright, so let me break it down for you.

When you see friends who have rental properties, take amazing vacations, and don’t seem to be struggling financially, guess what?  Unless they were a trust fund baby, (or are in credit card debt,) at some point, they had to save enough money for that downpayment or that trip.

But that’s another blog for another day.  🙂

Yesterday, I couponed for the first time.

So far, I know the basics:

1. Shop on the days when coupons are “doubled” or “tripled” in value.

2. Only use coupons for things you need.  If you never buy mac n cheese, don’t buy it just b/c you have the coupon.  That is NOT saving.

3. Don’t wait until the last day of the promotion when they double and triple in value – all the good stuff will be gone!lol… 🙂

So obviously I’m just getting started, so please leave any other helpful couponing tips you can! 🙂

And if you’re a blogger, feel free to link up under Loving Life Wednesdays below! 🙂  (Click on the cute little blue guy to be taken to the link-up page and see the other blogs!)

Be blessed!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below, and if you want to learn about blogging for money, feel free to message me below at my fan page. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

2 Responses to “Couponing Tips and Link-up”

  1. Lori@Mothering Matters July 26, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    What happened to the link-up? Is there a way to show the links on your post page (instead of a link to your links)? That would be great! Was going to share my links about my couponing experience – http://mothering-matters.com/money-monday-extreme-couponing-saving-money-on-groceries/ and here’s another one about printable coupons, where I get mine, etc – http://mothering-matters.com/coupons-coupons-and-more-coupons/

    Blessings!

    • lholmes79 July 26, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

      Thanks Lori for the tips!! 🙂 Unfortunately wordpress doesn’t allow the link-up to show up on the initial page, but if you know something that I don’t, let me know b/c I’d love for it to show on the first page. 🙂 Have a good night mama! Blessings, Lauren

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

