Not everyone’s gonna like you

30 Jul

freedigitalphotos.net

Recently, I came across someone who repeatedly asked me questions about my life, and no matter what answer I gave, you could tell that they didn’t like my answers, and they didn’t like me!

Every now and then, (no matter how well we try to treat others,) some people just won’t like us.
They may be jealous, judgmental, or just mean people in general.  And at a certain point, it’s time to stop worrying why people don’t like you, and just focus on the fact that God loves you!  You are a child of God.  You are fearfully and wonderfully made!  Who cares if a few people don’t like you?

When you’re doing God’s will and making a different in lives, there will always be someone who doesn’t like it.

I for one, don’t care if you don’t like me.  I’m going to keep doing God’s will and preaching His word.

I think God wants us to get to a place where we don’t care what others think, and where all that matters is what He thinks.

The word tells us to “seek first the Kingdom of God,” and that’s exactly what I intend on doing.  🙂  Enough with negative naysayers – they don’t matter.

Keep your eyes on the Lord!  So long as you’re pleasing Him, nothing and no one else matters!

Be blessed!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

9 Responses to “Not everyone’s gonna like you”

  1. mommasylvia July 30, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    One more word of wisdom from you! Do you host a weekly link up? if so I’d love to link up with you again!

    • lholmes79 July 30, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

      Thanks Sylvia! Right now the link-up was too much with work, kiddies, etc., (you understand..lol,) but if I start doing it again, I’ll let you know. I hope you’re having a great week and enjoying your summer. 🙂 Lauren

  2. Alexandrea J July 31, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    This is something I struggle to remember but I really need to because it’s so important. Thank you for this post!
    Also, about the weekly link up, I certainly would join in that too!! 🙂
    And also ANOTHER thing, thank you sooo much for the link to where you get your digital images! 🙂 I have a blog too so being able to find where I can get images is very helpful! Thank you so much!

    • lholmes79 August 1, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

      Thanks for reading Alexandrea! I’m not doing the link-up now b/c of time, but I’ll let you know if I start it up again. 🙂 Go to freedigitalphotos.net – they have some really good ones that are categorized!

  3. mslorretty August 4, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Oooooh I just had a few weeks of this realization dawning on me… Thanks for sharing the journey!!!
    http://dancingonthedash.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/freak/

    • lholmes79 August 4, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks for reading! I hope that you’re blessed and that you know that Jesus loves you, so that’s all that matters. Keep doing His work!

      • mslorretty August 4, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

        You’re welcome and back at ya!

  4. Bonnie August 6, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    Someone told me the other night, that if it doesn’t lead me to Christ and thinking about Him, then it is not something I need to concern myself with..this can definitely apply to what others think of me..I am trying to overcome people pleasing & focus on my love of Christ..

    • lholmes79 August 11, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      People will always have an opinion – but thankfully only God’s opinion of us really matters. 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

