Who said the fun stops after having kids?

6 Aug

freedigitalphotos.net

If someone told you the fun stops after becoming a mom, they lied!
Yes, having kids requires more responsibility and sacrifice, but it’s a lie that you can’t have fun and do things you did before. πŸ™‚

A few weeks ago, a single girlfriend asked me if life stopped once having kids.

My answer – “of course not!”

As a mom, I still hang out with friends, go to the beach, work out, act silly, go to the movies, eat out with the girls some Saturday nights, and take trips.

Yes, I am lucky to have a hubby who doesn’t mind when I leave the kids with him, and parents who will watch my kids whenever I ask.Β  But even without that, I have friends that I swap sitting with so that we don’t have to pay for sitters.

If you’re thinking of having kids but have heard that the fun ends, it’s simply not true!Β  Yes, now the fun requires more planning, but it’s so worth it!

Have those babies, honey!lol… πŸ™‚

So when is it the right time to have kids, you may be thinking?Β  (…I’ll answer that tomorrow.) Β  πŸ™‚Β  My opinion of course!Β  What are your thoughts? πŸ™‚

Be blessed!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or β€œlike” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

5 Responses to “Who said the fun stops after having kids?”

  1. Beth August 8, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    I totally agree, Lauren! If we quit having fun, our lives with or without children will quickly move into depression or burnout. I’m so glad that you’re addressing this issue. I don’t think it gets stated enough. Great post!

    • gingy55 August 9, 2012 at 10:25 am #

      EXCELLENT

      • lholmes79 August 11, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

        Thanks! Love your blog too!

      • gingy55 August 12, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

        πŸ™‚

    • lholmes79 August 11, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      That’s right. I’ve been in TX all week at a MOPS convention. Being a mom should never stop the fun! πŸ™‚

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

