When is the right time to have kids?

11 Aug

Here is a picture of my babies before a pool party. 😉

I know this post is long overdue. 🙂  I said I’d write it on Tuesday, and now it’s Saturday.  I’ve been having the time of my life in Texas at the MOPS convention – drinking coffee, doing zumba, eating yummy food, hanging out with hilarious moms, and learning about God and being a better leader.

So now that all that’s out the way, here’s my two cents on the whole “having kids thing.”  There’s never a right time.  Of course, I will say that it’s ideal if at least one parent has a steady income.  But even if money’s tight, you just learn how to rearrange.  Less money spent at Sonic, more spent on diapers and milk.  You get the idea. 🙂

If you’re ready to stop being selfish, to do a little more planning, and to take on some extra responsiblities, go for it!  Being a parent is fun!

What about you?  What is your philosophy on when is the right time?

Be blessed!

***The book is due in the fall.  Also, feel free to follow my blog or to like my fan page here:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

2 Responses to “When is the right time to have kids?”

  1. theatypicalhousewife August 14, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    I think when the time is right varies greatly from couple to couple. My husband and I have been married nearly 3 years. We could have children right now but we don’t. I am very, very happy and content with my life, as is my husband and I don’t feel called to be a mother just yet. It just doesn’t feel right yet! Thanks for sharing!

    • lholmes79 August 15, 2012 at 10:51 am #

      Enjoy your time before kids! Sometimes I miss the free time, but they are so worth it. 🙂 Thanks for your thoughts, Monica!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

