Chicken, Waffles and Ministry in Atlanta

27 Aug

goodbite.com

This past weekend I traveled to Atlanta to speak at a marriage conference for Warring Ministries International (http://warringministries.org/) – above is a picture of some yummy food, and  below is a picture of beautiful downtown Atl. at night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What an amazing time I had meeting new people and spending time with God!  Here is a picture of the menu from Gladys and Ron’s Chicken and Waffles, as well as some new friends that I met from the conference.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So what happened at the conference, you may be thinking?  🙂

Many of the conference attendees were single or recently married, and as I listened to the other speakers, I realized just how much I’ve learned about marriage in the past five years, (and I’m still learning even now.)  🙂

As I got ready to speak, I began to feel like I wasn’t qualified.  “What business do you have speaking?  You don’t know enough to share…  Your words don’t make a difference….”

I realized what was going on, and prayed that God would replace the doubtful thoughts with confidence in him.

I went up there, shared from my heart, and spoke to those ladies what God wanted them to hear, and I’m thankful that God was with me the whole time, showing me exactly what to say.   I’ll share more on what I spoke on in the next few days.

Be blessed!  🙂

***I am looking for guest bloggers!  If interested, please message me!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

4 Responses to “Chicken, Waffles and Ministry in Atlanta”

  1. mommasylvia August 27, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    I’ ll bet you knocked their socks off! I’m looking for guest posters too! I’ll guest for you if you’ll guest for me!!

    • lholmes79 August 28, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

      Aww thanks Sylvia! 🙂 I’d love to swap with you – this week is really busy, but let’s do it next week. 🙂 Blessings!

      • mommasylvia August 28, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

        just let me know! give me some details of what you’re looking for! I’m just wanting “about you” type info!

      • lholmes79 August 31, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

        Thanks Sylvia! I am messaging you now. 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

