Marriage – be willing to fight for it!

30 Aug

Lots of people these days are ending their marriages.  Yes, I know in some instances divorce is the only way out – ex: a spouse who will not stop cheating, a spouse who beats the wife and children, etc.

No one said marriage was easy.  But it’s worth trying to work out before ending it.

 

freedigitalphotos.net
I recently heard a Financial Advisor tell about a couple who was divorcing over simple financial issues.  As she met with the couple, they were civil and friendly towards each other.

If you are able to be civil friends in the midst of a divorce, then it sounds to me like you should give therapy a shot before totally ending it.

God created marriage.  Marriage is good.  But there is a lie out there that if its not EASY, then it’s not meant to be.  Most good things don’t come easy.  Be willing to fight for it!

Be blessed!  :)

***I am looking for guest bloggers!  If interested, please message me!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

6 Responses to “Marriage – be willing to fight for it!”

  1. mommasylvia August 31, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Humans do tend to give up at the first sign of trouble! I am looking for guest posters to feature on my {About You} page. Are you interested?

    • lholmes79 August 31, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

      So true! It is way easier to give up than work it out! I am interested – messaging you now. 🙂

  2. Crystal Green September 17, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    I have been through two divorces (both of which were not my idea, and I did try to salavage those marriages), but I do ultimately believe that God created my husband for me and I was meant to be with him and only him (there is a long almost 20 year history between us.) I feel in my heart that is probably why my last two marriages did not survive. However, I do agree with you that to many people get divorced without putting forth the effort of staying married. Marriage is hard work!!

    • lholmes79 September 17, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

      Amen, I am glad that you and your husband are fighting to make it work. 🙂 I think God smiles on marriages that we fight for! Blessings, Lauren

  3. Cindy at Affaircare October 2, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    It never ceases to amaze me that we ALL have that crazy uncle in the family who creeps us out or does creepy stuff like pinch…and we never even THINK of divorcing him even though he “doesn’t make us happy” and “we deserve better” (rolleyes). We would not even CONSIDER forcing him out of the family — everyone in the family just figures out a way to deal with him and carries on. Yet with our spouse, the moment they aren’t amusing us, we abandon our commitment!

    Marriage is so much more than feelings. I agree, let’s honor our commitment to our spouses and fight to stay in our marriages!!

    • lholmes79 October 3, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      Thanks for your comment, Cindy! It’s not easy to do, but I think it’s worth it! 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

