When God gives you a “crazy” promise

4 Sep

Here is a picture of when I met the new CEO of MOPS International and her husband, (who took the picture,) at convention this year – something that I had never thought I’d do.  Another great experience that God gave me!

I have lately talked to so many people who have grown discouraged in their faith because they receive a word of encouragment or a promise from God, but it hasn’t happened yet.

Maybe you know you’re supposed to sing for God, but you just can’t book any paid gigs, much less unpaid gigs.  Maybe you’re not even able to sing with the church choir yet, and you’re growing frustrated.

I’ve been there too.  There is often a divide between what we’re currently doing, and what we know we’ll ONE DAY be doing.

But don’t give up.  If you do, you may never get to where you know you’re supposed to be.

God gives me “crazy” dreams or promises too – and when I say “crazy,” I mean promises that are so amazing they’re just too hard to believe.  …promises that if shared with just anyone, they also might think I was crazy too.  🙂

But I remember what we learned in Sunday school – “God said it; I believe it, and that settles it!”

So if God has told you that you’re going to travel the world preaching, believe it, and even if you’re too shy to speak in front of ten at this point, keep working towards and believing for what He has for you no matter what anyone else says!  🙂

Be blessed!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

2 Responses to “When God gives you a “crazy” promise”

  1. yalandarose September 5, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    we should all learn to “settle.” if God Says He’s Going To Do It, it should be settled in our minds regardless how long it takes because His Memory is better than ours:)

  2. lholmes79 September 6, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Yep! I am trying to rest in him despite having a Martha personality. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂 Lauren

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

