Mamas been sick, and No More Husband Bashing!

26 Sep

freedigitalphotos.net

Just wanted to check in with you guys.  I haven’t been posting as much because I’ve been a bit under the weather, (but praise God that He’s healed me,) but I’m still taking today and tomorrow to rest.  I figured I’d post this blog I’d written last week so that you all would know that I’m still alive.  🙂  OK back to getting well I go!

 

Recently I attended a training that taught us how to lead group discussions among Christian women.

One of the areas that we worked on was when someone in the group continually wants to husband bash.

I’m not saying we can’t confide in friends when we have marriage troubles, because it is healthy to share with a good friend that we trust.

But if we are constantly going around bashing our spouse and talking about how horrible they are, that is not the answer.

 

If you need help, why not get counseling?

If he’s so bad, why not confront the issue instead of going behind his back?

If he’s being mean, why not kill him with kindness?

And if he is abusive, then stop putting up with it – God has called you to more, beautiful woman!

 

But what if he’s a good guy, and you simply had a disagreement?

Instead of husband bashing, love him, be the bigger person, work it out as best you can, and take it to the Lord!

Blessings!

 

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I’ve lost ten pounds (and still losing) with exercise and an awesome wellness supplement called Visi – read my testimony here and msg. me for more info! http://teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/Bio.html

2 Responses to “Mamas been sick, and No More Husband Bashing!”

  1. Cindy at Affaircare October 2, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    Praying for you! Hope you feel entirely well soon!

    Regarding the husband bashing, I have personally made a little rule for myself that if I have a problem, I don’t share it with anyone else if I haven’t shared it with my husband. And if I *have* shared it with him, I still don’t speak poorly of him in front of others. If I really need to talk to someone, I speak to my pastor or an older woman who’s like a mentor.

    • lholmes79 October 3, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

      That’s awesome advice, Cindy! Yes, it’s so important to only share with those we can trust and who have wisdom to impart!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

