Is it OK to be a “hot mama?”

12 Oct

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

freedigitalphotos.net

Some of you may laugh at the title, but I’m serious…well, as serious as I can be with a big grin on my face. 🙂

But my message is actually one of encouragement for everyone out there, even if you’re not a mom.  Maybe you’re just a busy person in general, and you feel like you don’t have time for yourself.

Can I tell you something?  You’re important.  Make time for yourself!  🙂

Even though I’m a mom, I don’t feel guilty about taking care of myself.  I love the kiddies and the hubby, but I make sure mama’s happy too!

I love working out at the gym, taking naps with my kiddies, and enjoying time alone at the coffee shop with some magazines, a hot drink, and a slice of cheese cake.  I look forward to girls night out at P.F. Chang’s, getting my eyebrows waxed, and throwing on a sexy dress for date night.

It’s OK to be a hot mama.  🙂  I don’t think my kids mind.  And I know my husband doesn’t!lol…

…No shame in enjoying your life and taking care of yourself.  🙂

Blessings!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I’ve lost ten pounds (and still losing) with exercise and an awesome wellness supplement called Visi – read my testimony here and msg. me for more info! http://teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/Bio.html

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

