I bribed her with food!

15 Oct

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

freedigitalphotos.net

If you are anything like me, you like to figure things out yourself w/out anyone else’s help.

I am so bad that I would rather be lost than ask for directions!lol…

Just recently, I realized that I needed help in a certain area, and a specific friend popped into my head because she was the queen of this area!

The only problem was, my pride did not want to ask for help – …just being honest, I hate feeling like I have to “depend” on others.Β  (But God is determined to change this in me!lol…) πŸ™‚

So I bribed her with food and coffee, (haha,) got her to my house, and she ended up helping me out so much, even teaching me some additional ways to make money with my business.

Then we ended up talking for two hours until my babies woke up and her teenagers called her, asking where mom was!lol…

So hopefully, if you’re like me, you’ll learn to put your pride aside and admit that you don’t know it all.Β  πŸ™‚

Blessings!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or β€œlike” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I’ve lost ten pounds (and still losing) with exercise and an awesome wellness supplement called Visi – read my testimony here and msg. me for more info! http://teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/Bio.html

 

 

2 Responses to “I bribed her with food!”

  1. Lori@Mothering Matters October 15, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    You can feed me anytime! πŸ™‚ I was happy to help (even if you hadn’t bribed me with food! πŸ™‚ . . . your company is enough!). But the food was yummy!

    • lholmes79 October 15, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

      Aww thanks Lori; I didn’t think you’d read this!haha πŸ™‚ OK but next time I’m making banana bread!lol…I’ve already got it planned!haha

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

