We are family!! (How it all started!)

28 Oct

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybe it’s because it’s storming outside and I’m here in my PJ’s eating warm soup and feeling cozy, but I’m in a “family” sort of mood! πŸ™‚

We will probably watch a funny Redbox tonight under some blankets too later on, cuddled together on the couch.Β  (My husband, a.k.a “Mr. Freeze” will probably also complain that he’s hot!lol…)

So in honor of my “family” sort of mood, I’d like to tell you a little bit about my own little family by sharing our timeline.

July 2005 – I saw my future hubby, (but at the time a stranger,) at a Bible study while I was still in college and home for the summer, and paid him no mind b/c he was in the navy, (so I had all kinds of stereotypes floating through my head!haha…none of them ended up being true for him, though!) πŸ™‚Β  He also had no interest in me!lol… πŸ˜‰

August 2006 – A year later, we are re-united at a wedding and sparks flew!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

December 2006 – We get engaged.Β  Big ol’ diamond ring!!lol.. πŸ˜‰

May 2007 – Married!

February 2010 – Gabriel is born! πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

July 2011 – Zoe is born! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So that’s our story…still being written.Β  πŸ™‚Β  And while some may knock marriage and think “having a family” is cheesy, I’d have to disagree.Β  Yes; to each his own, but in my opinion, there is nothing better than a loving, Christ-centered, tight-knit family!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blessings!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or β€œlike” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

I’ve lost ten pounds (and still losing) with exercise and an awesome wellness supplement called Visi – read my testimony here and msg. me for more info! http://teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/Bio.html

2 Responses to “We are family!! (How it all started!)”

  1. Sylvia October 28, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    Such a beautiful family! Is that Snow White I see there? Blessings to you all!

    • lholmes79 October 28, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      Thanks Sylvia! πŸ™‚ Yes, it is an angry little Snow white who wanted to play instead of having her picture taken!lol…Blessings to you too!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

