Today we move into the new house – update!

17 Dec

ID-100124312

 

 

 

 

 

freedigitalphotos.net

(…Just so you know; this pic. isn’t the real picture of the house…lol..)  OK continue reading  —>We are so excited; we can hardly contain ourselves! 🙂

After the stress of having our old home on the market, negotiations, and wondering if we’d get our “dream” house, it’s all done!  We got it!  God did it!  🙂

We wanted a house that people could come to and feel safe, a place that had a big backyard for entertaining, and a lot that had enough parking so that we could have lots of people over at once, and show them a good time full of laughs, love, and God’s warmth.

I believe that God blessed us with all of this b/c He knew we’d use the house for good.  It was nothing that we did.  He opened all the right doors, had the house appraise for the perfect price, and made it so that we ended up getting money from unexpected places to help pay for the closing costs.

I’d like to encourage you too.  I have so many friends that I love dearly who say things like, “I could never have a job like that…I’m just a stay at home mom,” or, “I’ could never live in a house like that…I just graduated and only get paid $12 an hour.” 

Can I tell you something in love?  Stop talking yourself out of your blessings!  Drive through the million dollar neighborhoods and ask, “why not me?  How could I use this home to bless others?”  Start believing that you can have the things you want in order to help others, and watch God start opening doors that allow you to get them.

And if you start believing that you can have those things, your mind will start creating ways to get them.  “Hmm…maybe if I save a little more each month, get another license, go back to school, stop eating out, start a side business, and work my way up, I could _____.”  Whatever it is, speak it out loud, use it to bless others, pray about it, and think of ways to get it.

No; it’s not all about “getting things.”  It’s about believing that with God, you can be successful.  Someone’s got to have influence.  Why not you?  Why not believe for success and influence so that you can be in a position to be an example, to help others, and to lead people to happiness and a relationship with God.

Blessings!

The book is due out in the Fall of 2012. :)

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or “like” my fan page below. :)

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Today we move into the new house – update!”

  1. Naomi Brock December 17, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    I am so happy for you. Love you and see you in a week or so. Naomi Brock purposedrivenambition.com

    • Lauren December 19, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

      Thanks Naomi – can’t wait to see you soon! 🙂 Lauren

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

