Devon Shanor – God says that I’m Beautiful

13 Mar

devon

For the next two weeks, we are doing a series on what God says on beauty to lead up to our March Lunch and Beauty Bash to benefit the Crisis Pregnancy Center. Today’s interview will feature Devon Shanor, a Professional Photographer, and an amazing woman of God who is beautiful both inside and out!

What does beauty mean to you?

Beauty encompasses so much more than how a person looks.  …the way you carry yourself, present yourself, treat others, and behave all show beauty. Yes, beauty is shown on the outside… but outward beauty quickly turns ugly if a person acts ugly. I feel beautiful… but I don’t often take much time getting the “outer” me ready. Hair is quickly pulled back and makeup is minimal… but I still feel beautiful because I always try to present the best me possible… being friendly and kind and helpful. …Laughing a lot and not “letting life get me down.”

What inner trait makes you feel beautiful?

I feel beautiful when I am teaching or helping others. Whether I am teaching a new photographer or helping a marriage in trouble, I feel proud of the person that God has made me… and feeling good about myself makes me feel beautiful!

What outer feature do you love about yourself?

My eyes. I love that they are blue and I love that they often fill with tears… happy tears, sad tears, empathetic tears.  …I love that you can see everything in a person’s eyes. I don’t like all the laugh lines around my eyes… but I love all the reasons that they are there!

What is a free or inexpensive thing that women can do to make themselves feel beautiful?

I love to change my hair color! I don’t often spend much time on my appearance… but I like to change things up! So I go between blond and brunette and auburn quite frequently. I do it myself (over the counter,) but it makes me feel pretty and doesn’t cost a lot!

Blessings,

Devon

Thanks again to Devon for her fun and insightful interview, and feel free to visit her website as well! Www.devonshanorphotography.com

***Ladies, looking for a fun time of lunch, beauty tips, and a great time of fellowship as we discuss God’s design for marriage? Then come join me at the March Beauty Bash and Lunch on Saturday, March 30th at noon – proceeds will be donated towards the Crisis Pregnancy Center! Register below!

https://www.facebook.com/events/424589357632345/?ref=ts&fref=ts

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/March-Beauty-Bash-and-Lunch.html

***We are giving away a free spot at our March Beauty Bash and Lunch – to qualify, please leave a comment on this post on what beauty means to you!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

