Joy – God says that I’m Beautiful

13 Mar

joy

For the next two weeks, we are doing a series on what God says about beauty to lead up to our March Beauty Bash and Lunch to benefit the Crisis Pregnancy Center.  Today’s interview will feature Joy, an Adjunct Professor and Specialty Retail Manager, and an amazingly beautiful woman of God, (both inside and out.)  I know that you will enjoy hearing from her!

 

What does beauty mean to you?

Beauty is a gentle elegance that the Lord has placed on the inside of a person that emulates itself through a smile, dancing eyes, unique features, a laugh, a tear, a big heart, a whisper, a single word, a soft touch, a hug, a sweet spirit, and a warmness beyond comprehension, flowing into the natural that blesses not only the person, but others who come in contact with that individual.

What inner traits make you feel beautiful?

-my innocent and fun outlook on life,

-my character,

-a quiet confidence in knowing that God’s Got my Back!

-my-‘ I want to see the good in people over the bad’,

– I have a lot of love bubbling inside,

-the knowing that God is NOT finished with me yet,

-HIS ‘Joy’ lives in me and is tickled to get out in creative ways every day,

-and my faith in His love letter to me {Psalms 139} and knowing that the  Lord loves me and made me extra special J

 

Which of your outer features do you love?

LOL, My “backside!” 🙂

 

What is an inexpensive or free thing you or other women can do to make them feel beautiful? 

Look at yourself in the mirror every day and Thank the Lord for making you the way He made you…and tell yourself (with a big smile), “I AM BEAUTIFUL, I AM SPECIAL, AND GOD LOVE S ME!  And one day ALL by yourself in a room, your back yard, or in your bathroom, listen to music that makes you want to dance …and do just that, DANCE!!!

Blessings,

Joy

 

Thanks again to Joy for her fun and honest interview!

 

To learn more about beauty and God’s design for relationships, (and to eat a yummy meal and try out some great beauty products,) we would love it if you came out to our March Beauty Bash and Lunch to benefit the Crisis Pregnancy Center!

For more information, please visit the events pages below!

https://www.facebook.com/#!/events/424589357632345/?fref=ts

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/March-Beauty-Bash-and-Lunch.html

***We are giving away a free spot at our March Beauty Bash and Lunch – to qualify, please leave a comment on this post on what beauty means to you!

4 Responses to “Joy – God says that I’m Beautiful”

  1. Naia March 13, 2013 at 8:52 am #

    I’m reading a book. It’s called, “The Greatest Book Ever Written” and it was written in the mid-1900s. It’s the Old Testament only written in story-form. Makes it so much easier to understand and read! I’m not quite sure I’ve ever willingly read the entire Old Testament but I am, now.

    I can’t remember, this early in the morning, where in the book I saw it, but this is actually a quote from years ago – in the early years of man. It talks about how God sees the inside, not the outside. Where it was in the story, I can’t recall, but it was something that resonated in me when I found it.

    This post just keeps that gong sounding in my body and mind.

    Thank you.

    • lholmes79 March 13, 2013 at 8:58 am #

      oh wow, sounds like an AWESOME book – I am going to have to try and find that one. Yes, this topic of God’s view on beauty has been on my heart and mind all month too. 🙂 Blessings! Lauren

      • Naia March 13, 2013 at 9:02 am #

        There are two books. The first is: The Greatest Story Ever Told and it’s about the life (pre-birth all the way to crucifixion) of Jesus. The second is The Greatest Book Ever Written and it’s the Old Testament – including Psalms and Proverbs! It makes everything so much easier to read, understand and comprehend!

        I have 3 copies of the book about Jesus and 1 copy of the Old Testament version. I collect them, every time I find them. 🙂 They were written roughly between 1940-1950. The author is wonderful: Fulton Oursler.

        I have found all of mine at used book stores for $2 to $5 apiece. That’s awful, if you ask me, for such a wonderful set of books!

        Naia. 🙂

      • lholmes79 March 13, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

        Oh wow, that is very cheap! I may try and find those and order them myself. Thanks for sharing, Naia! 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

