Felicia Nowak – God says that I’m Beautiful

2 Apr

felicia

For the last two weeks, we have been doing a series on what God says about
beauty for our recent March Lunch, Fashion Show and Beauty Bash.  Thanks to all of your help and support, we raised almost $500 to benefit the Crisis Pregnancy Center!!  🙂

Today’s interview will feature Felicia Nowak, a Realtor with Nancy Chandler Associates in Norfolk.  I know that you will enjoy hearing from her!

What does beauty mean to you?

I grew up with the saying “pretty is as pretty does.” My parents instilled in me the knowledge that an attractive physical appearance alone does not make a person beautiful.
Beauty is something that grabs my attention, brings a smile to my face and causes my heart to leap with admiration.

What inner trait makes you feel most beautiful?

I have two…joy and gratitude! For more than 10 years I was in an abusive marriage. During that time I hated having my picture taken because of the pressure to be perfect or be ridiculed. When I look back at some of my pictures, I can see insecurity in my face. Smiling for pictures was forced and it showed.

Then, Jesus brought healing and freedom to my life! I have been married for more than 15 years to a wonderful man who truly loves me, I have 2 beautiful daughters, and Jesus healed me of cancer. My name is Felicia Dawn and prophetically, it means joy comes in the morning.

Psalm 30:5, 11, 12 says, “For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent. Lord my God, I will praise you forever.”
He has truly turned my mourning into dancing!

If asked to describe myself in one word, I would have to say grateful. A spirit of gratitude and joy resides deep inside of and spills out of me. Joy is contagious and can spread like wildfire. Now, I don’t mind having my picture taken because my smile is just an extension of the happiness I feel inside.

What outer feature do you love about yourself?

I would have to say my lips! I have very full lips which makes wearing lipgloss/ lipstick so much fun.

What is one free or inexpensive thing that you or other women can do to feel beautiful?

Know what colors look good on you. Wearing the right colors can brighten your appearance and make you look healthier and vibrant. On the flip side, wearing the wrong colors can make your skin tone appear sallow, giving you a sickly appearance.

Blessings,

Felicia

Thanks again to Felicia for her beautiful interview!

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or to “like” our fan page below.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch our videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oRdKMth_eE

*** Do you have dreams that you have yet to accomplish?  Do you know what needs to be done, but you can’t figure out why you’re not doing it?  For years, this was me.  I would love to partner along side of you, and help you to come up with a plan to achieve your goals and dreams!   Let’s connect today!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com

Love pretty jewelry? ME TOO!! Check out my Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry page – our jewelry is cute, professional, fun, and has that BLING factor that we all love!

http://www.tracilynnjewelry.net/laurenholmes

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

