What if we loved our Bibles more than our cell phones?

3 Apr

Image

This morning, I could not find my cell phone, and I immediately went on a rampage tearing my room apart trying to locate it.

I warmed up some leftover pancakes for the kids, filled their sippy cups with watered down juice, and put some goldfish in a bowl for them.

Then, I continued to look for the cell phone, throwing sheets off the bed, going through every drawer, and even crawling under my bed!lol…

Then it dawned on me – what if we loved our Bibles that much?

What if we refused to start our days without reading our word?

What if we turned over tables and cleaned out drawers until we found our Bibles?

What if we felt naked if we left the house without it???  🙂

And while I did read my Bible this morning, I can admit that I always don’t.

So let that be a challenge to us all – to dive into God’s word on a daily basis!

Don’t check your cell phone unless you also check out the word! 🙂

Blessings,

Lauren

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or to “like” our fan page below.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch our videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oRdKMth_eE

*** Do you have dreams that you have yet to accomplish?  Do you know what needs to be done, but you can’t figure out why you’re not doing it?  For years, this was me.  I would love to partner along side of you, and help you to come up with a plan to achieve your goals and dreams!   Let’s connect today!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com

Love pretty jewelry? ME TOO!! Check out my Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry page – our jewelry is cute, professional, fun, and has that BLING factor that we all love!

http://www.tracilynnjewelry.net/laurenholmes

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

