My favorite weight-loss/wellness tips!

20 Jun

weight 1

I don’t pretend to be a doctor for fitness expert; I’m just a normal gal and Momma from the beach who is trying to be healthy and fit.

Often people will want to know about how I lost 80 pounds after having my daughter, so I’ll condense it into the top five – feel free to leave comments or ask questions if there’s anything else you’d like to know! 🙂

weight 3

(These have worked for me…doesn’t mean they’re for everyone, so just take it for what it’s worth!lol…)

1. Be a social carb eater.  It’s not that I don’t eat carbs – I’ll eat them when I go out with friends, but at home, I don’t eat bread, pasta, rice, or anything like that.  I stick to mostly fruits, veggies, meat, fish, water, and yogurt.

2. Don’t drink your calories.  I drink only water, not juice, or I make my own juice – water, strawberries, banana, and shredded coconut for sweetness.  My daughter loves it.

weight 2

3. Try out my favorite weight loss/wellness products, Visi’s “Trimma” – all natural, no caffeine, no side effects and they help to suppress appetite.  After having my daughter, the first 11 pounds came off in two weeks, and the rest came off in 3-4 months on Visi. http://www.teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/

4. Eat a few small meals every few hours instead of huge buffet sized meals. 🙂  One small meal I had this morning was peanut butter and bananas, and I’m about to have some yogurt in another minute.

5. Don’t keep bad foods in the house.  Sometimes, I’ll be craving chips or cookies, but because there aren’t any in my house, I’m forced to get creative. 🙂 I’ll make air popped popcorn for the salty taste, or have one of the kids 100 calorie granola bars, (I know, I broke my carb rule!lol…) 🙂

weight 4

I hope these have helped!  Do you have any tips? 🙂

Blessings,

Lauren

Read more about my health journey here:

http://www.teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/

I hope that you can join us as well as well for an awesome time of worship, ministry, and yummy food.  See you at our second Brides in Training Brunch and Luau: equipping women to be missionaries in their own backyards! :)


http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/Brides-in-Training-Brunch.html

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or to “like” our fan page below.


https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch our videos here if you like:


https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

*** Do you have dreams that you have yet to accomplish?  Do you know what needs to be done, but you can’t figure out why you’re not doing it?  For years, this was me.  I would love to partner along side of you, and help you to come up with a plan to achieve your goals and dreams!   Let’s connect today!


http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com

Love pretty jewelry? ME TOO!! Check out my Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry page – our jewelry is cute, professional, fun, and has that BLING factor that we all love!


http://www.tracilynnjewelry.net/laurenholmes

Looking for a fun program that teaches your kids Spanish through art, music, dance and fun interactive games?  Check out our “Spanish for Kids” classes here!  
http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/Spanish-for-Kids.html

2 Responses to “My favorite weight-loss/wellness tips!”

  1. Germaine Graham June 20, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    Hey! I went to the Visi website and was wondering if you have tried the Rensa or only the Trimma? Do you have to constantly take them or were you able to get to a place that you wanted to be and maintain the weight loss without them?

    • lholmes79 June 20, 2013 at 11:28 am #

      Hi Germaine! I have only tried Trimma, but once I lose all the weight, I’ll switch over to the wellness supplements, which are like a daily vitamin. I am still on Trimma. 🙂 If you want to cleanse, you would do a month of Rensa, then switch over to another product. I will pm you too! Here is the link again for all the products. http://teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/products/index.html

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

