Getting Freebies God’s Way!!

24 Jun

t 4

Recently a friend asked an awesome question on Facebook – why do we expect our jobs to be our only source of income?  While having a job is a good thing, (gotta make that money,) 🙂  it’s also a good reminder to believe God for favor and freebies.

Here are just a few ways that God has sent freebies and favor my way in the past week.

1. A friend was selling a $90 coffee maker online and got no response, and told me that I could have it for $25.  Favor!!

2. I was nice to my nail technician, (even drawing her pictures of how I wanted my nails to look since she doesn’t speak English,) and she gave me $6 off my mani and pedi!  (Hey, every little bit counts!) 🙂

3. A close family remember recently offered to babysit for free a few nights a week, so that cuts out the need for paid sitters, (not that we don’t adore our paid sitters too…they are awesome!) 🙂

Even though it’s important to have a job to support yourself, never underestimate God.  When you are loving others, smiling, and living a life that pleases God, don’t be surprised when He drops freebies in your lap.  To me, they are just another way that God is saying, “Keep up the good work…I’ll bless you even without working more hours.”  🙂

Blessings!

Lauren

Read more about my health journey here:

http://www.teamvisi.com/laurenholmes/

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or to “like” our fan page below.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch our videos here if you like:

https://lholmes79.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/check-out-my-cool-videos-collection-at-lockerz/3

*** Do you have dreams that you have yet to accomplish?  Do you know what needs to be done, but you can’t figure out why you’re not doing it?  For years, this was me.  I would love to partner along side of you, and help you to come up with a plan to achieve your goals and dreams!   Let’s connect today!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com

Love pretty jewelry? ME TOO!! Check out my Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry page – our jewelry is cute, professional, fun, and has that BLING factor that we all love!

http://www.tracilynnjewelry.net/laurenholmes

Looking for a fun program that teaches your kids Spanish through art, music, dance and fun interactive games?  Check out our “Spanish for Kids” classes here!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/Spanish-for-Kids.html

2 Responses to “Getting Freebies God’s Way!!”

  1. joedalio June 25, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Thank you for sharing this excellent info! I recently prayed this type of prayer and received unexpected gift cards, free items, and income. God is faithful all the time, and we can certainly enhance our blessings by demonstrating the positive attitudes you mentioned : )

    • lholmes79 June 25, 2013 at 10:35 am #

      Amen! He truly is faithful and I am glad that your prayers have been heard and answered. He is a good Dad to His kids! 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

