It’s been a while – what we have been up to!

27 Aug

IMG_9922
I just realized that it has been a few weeks since my last blog, and here’s why: I just started a new job, the kids are getting ready for preschool, and I’ve been getting the house clean!lol…that last one may be an everyday occurrence for some of you, but tidying up doesn’t come naturally for me, so it’s something that I have been working on. 🙂

IMG_9683

We have also been visiting the park more, (especially since it’s right across the street,) 🙂 and I started a new moms group that has some of it’s meetings at night, so I can work and still be a part of it. …So there have been lots of changes, but they are all so much fun!

IMG_6792

I’m also excited about the next women’s conference we’ll be having. So many women feel like they’re “just” a mom, or “just” a call center worker, or “just” someone’s wife”… so many of us feel defined by our jobs, the house we live in, if we have kids or not, or who we’re married to. But God says that we are His daughters, and that we’re fearfully and wonderfully made! He says that we are created in His image, and that makes us so much more than just how we look, who our friends are, or the size of our house.

IMG_9089

I am in the process of getting the date and location for our next event, and I already have some great speakers lined up. I’m excited to see what the Lord does!

Blessings,

Lauren

If you’re in the Hampton Roads area, I would love it if you joined us for our next “Bride of Christ Brunch and Women’s Conference” – food, fun, & fellowship – date to be announced soon!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/Women-s-Ministry-Events.html

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or to “like” my fan page below.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like: :)

http://www.youtube.com/user/TheLholmes79

*** Do you have dreams that you have yet to accomplish?  Do you know what needs to be done, but you can’t figure out why you’re not doing it?  For years, this was me.  I would love to partner along side of you, and help you to come up with a plan to achieve your goals and dreams!   Let’s connect today!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com

Love pretty jewelry? ME TOO!! Check out my Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry page – our jewelry is cute, professional, fun, and has that BLING factor that we all love!

http://www.tracilynnjewelry.net/laurenholmes

One Response to “It’s been a while – what we have been up to!”

  1. Rachel Johnson August 27, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    love it Lauren u always do good blogs love to read them

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

