God gave me Freebies! Yeah!!

16 Nov

Image

Wow – it is almost the end of 2013!  Can you believe it?  This year has had it’s shares of ups and downs for us for sure! 

We moved to a new house, (after going back and forth with the previous owners for almost 6 months,) I started a new job, we endured two government shutdowns, (my hubby works for the govt.,) the babies started a new preschool, and the list continues…  🙂 I once read somewhere that 3-4 changes/yr can cause stress, and we probably had almost a whopping six or more changes this year!

But even with all the changes and financial ups and downs, God has still been faithful.  He’s blessed us during times of financial strain, and restored us with sweet reminders that He is still God! 🙂  Here are just a few:

1.  I found out that I have a three foot rosemary bush in my yard.  Fresh  and FREE herbs!!  Can you say rosemary chicken, rosemary veggies, rosemary everything!!!lol…last night I made rosemary veggies, and this morning, I made smoked sausages and onions with rosemary for lunch. 

Image

2. When we visited my husbands family down South, we had a nice little free vacation, went to football games, out to eat, and played around at Walmart!lol…It was a nice break!  🙂 When we left, they gave us a cooler full of fresh meat from their freezer.  Meat is expensive these days.  That meat lasted us for a whole week, and we didn’t have to buy groceries.

Image

Image

 

3. About a month back, I went to a women’s conference, and stayed at the end to tear down.  I asked where the two veggie trays and hummus needed to go, and they told me to take them home.  Again, a week’s supply of fresh veggies and two industrial sized tubs of hummus.  Thank you, Lord! 🙂

Image

I truly believe that God orchestrates events to show us that He hasn’t forgotten us and is still in control. 

I pray that He blesses you too and reminds you that even when life gets tough, He’s still there.  Hang in there and trust Him to get you through!

Blessings,

Lauren

 

If you’re in the Hampton Roads area and are looking for private Spanish lessons for your kiddies or yourself, see below!

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/Spanish-for-Kids.html

http://www.successcoachingandtutoring.com/Spanish-Tutoring.html

 

If you like this post, feel free to follow my blog or to “like” my fan page below.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loving-Life/378787838834868

And watch my videos here if you like: :)

http://www.youtube.com/user/TheLholmes79

Love pretty jewelry? ME TOO!! Check out my Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry page – our jewelry is cute, professional, fun, and has that BLING factor that we all love!

http://www.tracilynnjewelry.net/laurenholmes

2 Responses to “God gave me Freebies! Yeah!!”

  1. Scarlett November 16, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

    I love the way God blesses us, sometimes in the most unexpected ways! Thank you for sharing your blessings. What an encouragement!

    • lholmes79 November 18, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

      Thanks Scarlett – yes it’s so awesome to reflect on all God has blessed us with – it’s often more than we can imagine. 🙂

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

