Weight Loss Zumba Workout, Yummy Smoothie Recipe, and Chocolate Soap Giveaway

31 Jan

Hey everyone!  I just had a great workout this morning, and wanted to share some fitness tips with you that I’ve recently started up again.  : )  As you probably know, I started two businesses a year ago, (an organic beauty company and a Preschool) and got super busy – so busy that I didn’t always have time for my daily Zumba workouts anymore.  😦  When I had my first baby, I lost 80 pounds doing 1 to 2 hours of Zumba a day, so I’m back at it again!  🙂  (…Not trying to lose 80 pounds, just getting back to my beloved Zumba.)  🙂

imagejpeg951

So here is the recipe for the breakfast that I have most mornings: one boiled egg with salt and pepper, and a Yummy Berry Smoothie: (blueberries, strawberries, half a banana, pineapple, apples, and tangerines.)  (A quick tip to preserve fruits is that anytime my kids or I don’t eat all of our fruit, or if fruit is starting to get too ripe, I throw it in a tupperware in the freezer.  That way, fruit NEVER goes to waste, and you get your full money’s worth.  🙂

smoothie

For my favorite Zumba workouts, I started a Fitness youtube channel – feel free to subscribe to it, as I’ll be adding more fitness videos, smoothie and Nutra Bullet recipes, and natural health videos.  I have started doing this workout playlist every day – usually around 9 p.m. to relax after a long day, and sometimes my kids even do some of the workouts with me – their favorite workout is “Animals” b/c they recognize the song from when Daddy watches football.  🙂

I hope that helps!  If you have any fitness or health tips or videos, please share in the comments below! 🙂 I will also choose one lucky winner to receive a FREE chocolate organic soap from my Lauren’s Lathers Organic Beauty line – just comment on the facebook blog post or in the comments below telling why you’d like to win!

valentine 5

Blessings,

Lauren

day 1

Lauren is a wife, mother, Jesus-lover, the owner of a Spanish Immersion Christian preschool, and the owner of an organic beauty company, (making her own home-made Soaps, Scrubs, Shea Butters, and more!)  She loves Zumba, Pilates, the beach, chocolate, berry smoothies, travel, and spending time with her friends, family and children.  Her life’s mission is to be happy, to help others, and to spread God’s love, as well as to be an Author, Motivational speaker, Consultant and Coach – her first book will be available soon!  She also blogs at Inspire New Life, a motivational and daily devotional blog for women.

3 Responses to “Weight Loss Zumba Workout, Yummy Smoothie Recipe, and Chocolate Soap Giveaway”

  1. Wehaf February 1, 2015 at 12:47 am #

    I’d love to win the soap because there’s nothing like high-quality, organic cleansers to pamper skin – especially in the winter!

  2. Ally February 1, 2015 at 12:37 pm #

    I’d love to win because I’m always looking for low cal chocolate (and zero cal chocolate soap is even better)!

  3. lholmes79 February 2, 2015 at 11:40 am #

    Thanks for all those who entered via the blog and facebook page, and congratulations to Ally, the winner of the contest, who will receive a FREE organic chocolate soap. 🙂 Please email Lholmes79@gmail.com with your full name and address to have your product shipped to you.

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!

