What I’ve Been up To…

16 May

blog 1

I just realized that I hadn’t blogged in four months, so I wanted to check in about what I’ve been up to.  🙂

This morning someone picked up a Lauren’s Lathers gift for a speaking engagement – I hope that the speaker enjoys their Lavender Shea Butter.

gift 11

Then the kiddos and I headed to swim lessons, and they did really well.  They are both now swimming the length of the pool with a noodle wrapped around them – I am so proud of them!

blog 3

Then we came home, went to the park, and walked a mile around the neighborhood in the stroller.  Today was the neighborhood yard sale, so it was nice to see everyone outside and chatting, and to get to say “hi” to some of the neighbors.  We got to catch up with our next door neighbor and her grandchildren.

blog 2

I also am glad that it’s hot outside now, so I am trying to convince my husband to open the pool a week early!lol..

So what’s new with me?  The preschool has grown and we are now switching to full time only in the fall – that is so exciting since we just opened a year ago.  🙂  The Lauren’s Lathers organic beauty business is growing too, and I’ll be doing lots of vendor shows this summer.  We’ll also be taking a few vacations this summer too, which I’m super excited about.

That’s it – I hope everyone has a good weekend!

Blessings,

Lauren

day 1

Lauren is a wife, mother, Jesus-lover, the owner of a Spanish Immersion Christian preschool, and the owner of Lauren’s Lathers, an organic beauty company, (making her own home-made Soaps, Scrubs, Shea Butters, and more!)  She loves Zumba, Pilates, the beach, chocolate, berry smoothies, travel, and spending time with her friends, family and children.  Her life’s mission is to be happy, to help others, and to spread God’s love, as well as to be an Author, Motivational speaker, Consultant and Coach – her first book will be available soon!

I would love to hear what's on your heart! Please play nice, as comments which are negative or abuse in nature will be removed. This is a place to uplift and encourage, so join in if you'd like! :). Blessings!